Murphy Dome Diaries

A journalist observes life in the far north.

Cough, cough

I have the flu. Or maybe it’s a cold. Or maybe I have both the flu and a cold at the same time. All I know is that I can barely hold my head upright without feeling woozy. The coffee table is full of crumpled-up tissues. It’s almost 2pm and I am still in my bathrobe. I called in sick to work last Friday, but I haven’t figured out how to call in sick to Lucky, who is sick too. This baby is the most cheerful sick person I know. I suspect she doesn’t know that she is sick. I envy that. I think I am going to pull the covers back over my head and continue contemplating what awful thing I may have done to deserve this illness.

One comment on “Cough, cough

  1. asteinfort
    March 25, 2008

    ok sicky poo, tell me how to get photos in my blog! I swear I had to fiddle forever w/ the two I put up tonight…they were gigantic.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 24, 2008 by .
