Murphy Dome Diaries

A journalist observes life in the far north.

Sniffle, sniffle

babydog.jpg

I am slowly coming out of my Nyquil haze, but still deciding whether I want to re-join the world. Lucky is still in the throes of her illness. It seems like I am suctioning her nose every 10 minutes. She hates when I pick her nose, but doesn’t object to suctioning, which makes her eyes water. I’ve been wearing the same pajamas for two days. Maybe I’ll take my first baby step and put on some real clothes.

I have a zillion voice mails to check. I placed an ad in the newspaper for a babysitter and have been getting lots of response. Also, the refrigerator is pretty empty, and I’m sure the post office box is full. My real estate agent wants me to sell the duplex. She has a buyer. So I have to decide what to do and call her today. There’s work too. That story about wood stoves needs finishing. Baby steps. Yeah, right.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 25, 2008 by .
