Murphy Dome Diaries

A journalist observes life in the far north.

Miss Lucky Lou goes swimming

I am a noodle as a type this after having gone to the hot springs today. Lucky’s grandparents went too, so Alec and I sneaked off to the rock pool to smooch. Soaking plus the long car drive home made me drowsy, but I rallied in time for a hike on the road where we live. It was 60 degrees and sunny. I stopped in at the home of our next door neighbor, Sarah, who was frantically cleaning for a dinner party. She had Dorito powder around her mouth, but I failed to find an opening to mention it. I hope she saw it before her company arrived.

The hike was an hour and the road was slushy, wetting my boots and socks. When we got home, Big Al and I couldn’t agree on a movie between “The Da Vinci Code” and “Eastern Promises,” so we talked on the telephone and flipped on the network television channel that has those vulgar cartoons, “American Dad” and “Family Guy.”


Mama and a grinning girl.


Granpa holding Lucky as she tries to grab her dad’s arm.


Gramma and Granpa hanging out.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 21, 2008 by .
