Murphy Dome Diaries

A journalist observes life in the far north.

Family time

We are going to the cabin in the mountains this weekend for some family time before Alec leaves on his four week adventure to conquer Denali. I take him to Talkeetna on Thursday, (the same day The Bottle Washing Fairy goes home.) Then I’ll spend that weekend in Anchorage visiting friends. When I return to Fairbanks, I plan to live in a dry cabin closer to town for the duration of Alec’s trip.

This weekend, I am bringing the instruction manual for my new cell phone to the cabin with hopes to learn how to use the darn thing. My mud boots are packed too. The hill beneath out shack was ugly last weekend, and I am guessing it has only gotten worse.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 2, 2008 by .
