Murphy Dome Diaries

A journalist observes life in the far north.

Bye, daddy


Here is the picture of Lucky and Big Al saying goodbye. Al got choked up but didn’t cry. He was loving and glad that we were there. I was glad too. If Alec is half as happy coming off of the mountain this year as he was last year, I would consider the expedition a success.

I miss Al already and it’s been less than 24 hours. I find myself wanting to be a housewife and tidy up and do house chores, and Ginger has had to ask me to leave the kitchen.


Hobbs, the proprietor at the Fireweed Station, and Lisa Rensch, her very capable assistant. Lisa has a new puppy, Kona, and I regret not photographing her.


Lisa played with Lucky quite a bit during our stay at the inn.


Lucky playing on the floor at the inn. She is getting up on all fours and rocking. I believe that she will be crawling soon.


The Bottle Washing Fairy and Big Al show off the new logo for Alaskan Granite and the flag that he will take to Denali’s summit.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 10, 2008 by .
