Murphy Dome Diaries

A journalist observes life in the far north.

I hate writing these words

Monique, my dog since I was 22, died this morning.

7 comments on “I hate writing these words

  1. Donna
    June 17, 2008

    I am so very sorry Amanda. I have the memory of taking a picture of you holding little Monique in the hallway of your apartment in North Carolina.

  2. Amy
    June 18, 2008

    I’m sorry about poor ol’ Monique. I know she meant a lot to you. Heck, she was family.

  3. Mary
    June 19, 2008

    I’ll always remember how Monique used to throw herself in my lap whenever I sat in the leather chair by the door at Joe’s house. She was a wonderful dog (and I’m not really a dog person). I’m glad that you had so many wonderful years with her.

  4. Dillon
    June 23, 2008

    Amanda,

    Sorry to hear about Monique. See you in August.

    Dillon

  5. MG
    June 24, 2008

    Farewell to a sweet old lady.

  6. James P. Karst
    June 25, 2008

    RIP. Poor Monique. Her elderly friend Elise passed away last month.

  7. Amber
    July 4, 2008

    Heartbreaking. Monique was one of a kind ~ a human soul trapped inside a furry dog body ~ worthy of a custody battle ~ a faithful companion.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 17, 2008 by .
