Murphy Dome Diaries

A journalist observes life in the far north.

Pictures from my travels


Me flanked by Uncle Jim and Aunt Lynne, two of my late mother’s three siblings. Uncle Jack couldn’t make it to the cookout.


I’ve been cruising around in my dad’s Cadillac, feeling like a pimp.


An Alaskan husky at Starbucks. The owner said there are enough huskies in her neighborhood to field a sled dog team.


My friend since before kindergarten, Donna, and her husband Eddie seen with me here.


Lucky and Miss Kate, friends Karolyn and Bob’s daughter, playing on the swings.


Me with my friend Sean.


My sister, Dawn, and me.


A classic scene in the Midwest.


Me and my homegirls Karolyn and Trina, friends for more than 20 years.


Sean put in his choppers for this picture with Lucky.

Karolyn holding our girls. I remember being very pregnant with Lucky and calling Karolyn in the hospital after Kate’s birth.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 23, 2008 by .
