Murphy Dome Diaries

A journalist observes life in the far north.

Post-walk flush


Here’s Jade, glowing after a hike in which we were snowed on. We’re both eating peanut butter cookies, my favorite, and listening to Tina Fey being interviewed on the radio.

There’s a hermit living down the road and I see his footprints everywhere in the snow when I hike. The hermit doesn’t follow trails like I do. He goes into the woods. I am tempted to veer off my trail and follow his footprints.

Alec will start training soon for the Everest climb. Jade and I will join him sometimes, if it’s not too cold.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 3, 2008 by .
