Murphy Dome Diaries

A journalist observes life in the far north.

My quirky man

Alec just asked if I wanted to go to a giant holiday bizarre at a sports arena today. I almost took his temperature. It’s a question I never thought I’d to hear. Of course, I want to go. But why in the world would he subject himself to such a thing?

I wonder if he knows that I bought him a fancy tool for his birthday next weekend. He also volunteered to join Lucky and I at our weekly trip to the market. I understand that. He wants to make sure I buy ice cream. But the holiday bizarre? I don’t know if I’ve heard of a man wanting to go to an enormous holiday bizarre. At any rate, I like it.

Last weekend, Al washed all of the windows in the house. And he’s been writing dirty, funny notes on my shopping lists lately. It’s not even noon, and I’ve been kissed three times today, which is typical for a Sunday.

My skin is blotchy and my hair is drab. My butt is big. Sometimes, I am cranky after a day at work. I’m not much of a housekeeper. And yet, I am loved.

One comment on “My quirky man

  1. Bottle Washing Fairy
    November 16, 2008

    How sweet! You and your man.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 16, 2008 by .
