Murphy Dome Diaries

A journalist observes life in the far north.

Yum, yum, yum

mustardI received an early Christmas gift today. My friend Gimbel gave me a jar of his Uncle’s John’s Maniacal Mustard. I ate some with my pork chop at dinner. It was savory and cleared my nasal passages.

It got me thinking about how I love homemade Christmas presents. And it made me want to make something so I made some honey mustard salad dressing. It was easy. It just has six tablespoons of honey, four tablespoons of yellow mustard, two tablespoons of lime juice and a cup of mayonnaise. It’ll go with the salad I made for Alec’s dad’s party tomorrow night. We have a holiday party to attend on Sunday too. On Saturday afternoon, I’ll be Christmas shopping.

I bought the fixings for pumpkin cheesecake but I’m too sleepy to make it. Maybe I’ll make the cheesecake for the food day at work next week.

With all of these parties, I don’t know when I’ll find the time to decorate the house.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 12, 2008 by .
