Murphy Dome Diaries

A journalist observes life in the far north.

A busy December weekend

dondance2
Lucky’s grandfather held a dance at his house Friday night.

mydolly
I spent most of the evening following around the kid but then her dad took her home and I joined in the dance. Hopefully, there are no pictures of me dancing because I dance like Elaine Bennis from “Seinfeld.”

myviewdec2008
The views on Murphy Dome were spectacular and the temperatures mild so I went out walking both Saturday and Sunday.

meandjadewalk
Jade came walking with me one day. She eventually fell asleep on my back.

wintersun
I know it looks like dusk but this is our afternoon sun. I guess you could say it’s dusk all day.

alsun
Alec went out woodcutting on Sunday and says we have enough wood to get through the winter now.

2 comments on “A busy December weekend

  1. Aunt Lia
    December 15, 2008

    Nice ~
    Whatlovely pictures.
    Thanks for sharing.
    Happy Christmas ~ you will have so much fun with Jade and the season’s magic.
    Take good care,
    Lia

  2. Madge
    December 15, 2008

    I LOVE Jade’s dress and shoes. Why can’t adults wear cool kids clothes? I always wished people our age could wear onesies all day and pajamas with padded feet at night.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 15, 2008 by .
