Murphy Dome Diaries

A journalist observes life in the far north.

The egg broke in my pocket

dirtyhands
Lucky pushed her wagon around while I pulled weeds and raked dirt in the garden boxes.

This girl never stops moving.

This morning when I woke her up, she was almost on her feet before she even opened her eyes.

She was no different out in the yard tonight, running toward the road, climbing up the slide, circling the car.

I had to carry her away from the hen house.

A few minutes after I swung her onto my left hip, I remembered I had put two eggs in my left coat pocket. One broke, releasing its thick goo.

Apropos of nothing:
Alec sent a couple of romantic e-mails and arranged for me to receive roses on Mother’s Day.

I nearly sold a kitchen Tuesday at the granite company. A couple is looking at stone samples Saturday for a possible fireplace.

The newspaper has me working on business stories this week and doing some initial legwork for a big Sunday piece.

A story hit the news today that Gov. Sarah Palin is going to be a millionaire.

09
Jade checking on the hens. A minute later, a hen pecked her finger and she cried.

09
Jade pushing her wagon.

playyard
Her play yard.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 13, 2009 by .
