Murphy Dome Diaries

A journalist observes life in the far north.

Five minute post, I mean it this time

If you haven’t checked out glacierboy.com, you should. Alec posted about summit day. Also, the News-Miner ran a little ditty. Channel 11 did a fine story although I couldn’t find it on their Web site.

I am frantic to have Alec home now. It’s difficult to have a heart-to-heart on the satellite phone or to tell a good story. The connection is bad and riddled with delays. I want to know if Alec found peace on that mountain. I hope he did. I also want to have him home because he looks sexy after a mountain has ravaged him. I have a feeling Sagarmatha molests these climbers like no other mountain. A friend of Alec’s who climbed with another outfit is having to descend this weekend without his sight. It’s called snow blindness and it’s temporary.

Clear skies and sun here today so I am abandoning the computer and going frolicking outside.

One comment on “Five minute post, I mean it this time

  1. Marie
    May 28, 2009

    You always think he is sexy, I dont care what day it is. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 24, 2009 by .
