Murphy Dome Diaries

A journalist observes life in the far north.

Embarrassing correction

An anonymous commenter pointed out an embarrassing mistake in my previous post.

It ranks right up there with the time I misnamed the Tanana River the Nenana River in the Fairbanks Daily News-Miner.

I wrote a post about rabbits. The cute fuzzy long-eared animals in my yard every morning are not rabbits, however. They are snowshoe hares.

2 comments on “Embarrassing correction

  1. Jill
    June 18, 2009

    But how does Anonymous know your rabbits are hares? And are my bunnies rabbits? or hares? Here in Seattle we have lots of little brown bunnies this time of year on our road. Perhaps we should compare notes. I have not seen their burrows. They have medium ears close to their heads and are brown all over. I love seeing them in the mornings or evenings as I drive away or return home.

    I get such an education on your blog, thanks for that.

    Happy summer!

    Jill

  2. MG
    July 3, 2009

    You might also just refer to them as garden-eating little bastards who fit perfectly in a crockpot. Just a thought.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 18, 2009 by .
