Murphy Dome Diaries

A journalist observes life in the far north.

This one took my breath away

IMG_0675
The Bottle Washing Fairy, who is visiting from the Oregon coast, took this picture. It’s slightly unsettling to see Lucky through someone else’s lens.

This picture makes me want to cry. Something in her eyes. The picture tells me she is her own person, and I only get to have her for about 18 years and that’s if I’m very, very lucky.

I don’t know how her grandmother managed to capture this moment when my kid was actually still.

My most recent pictures of Lucky are blurs of activity.

2 comments on “This one took my breath away

  1. Paige Jennifer
    October 7, 2009

    I love the photo and I especially love your comment about seeing your daughter through someone else’s lens.

  2. Lisa
    October 10, 2009

    What a beautiful girl!! I Love this photo. And yes, you ARE lucky, but so is she to have you!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 5, 2009 by .
