Murphy Dome Diaries

A journalist observes life in the far north.

Hello 2010

Christmas in Seattle


Hi New Year. You snuck up on me. I still had Christmas on my mind and here you are already, 2010. I hope you’re as good as 2009, which was probably one of the best years of my life.

I’ve missed writing in this blog. I apologize for the neglect. I think about Murphy Dome Diaries all the time, things I may write or want to write or must write. Then I do something else, such as make a grocery list, play with Jade or watch tv. I miss sharing the goings on up here on Murphy Dome, such as the weather. Frequent temperature inversions mean it’s commonly 40 degrees warmer up here than 25 miles away in town. Also, I have scads of pictures of Jade to share. Jade having lunch with her friend Arthur. Jade running along the oceanfront in Seattle, where we spent Christmas. Jade at the ice rink, trying out her new skates, a birthday present from her friend Cedar.

But I haven’t wanted to go on the computer much lately. I’ll try to do better, partly because this blog makes me feel closer to my friends and family. I’m enjoying less time on the computer but I miss telling stories about my life.

3 comments on “Hello 2010

  1. Madge
    January 2, 2010

    Yeah! You’re back! And sure, go to Seattle after we’ve moved away. But hope you all had a good holiday.

  2. Bottle Washing Fairy
    January 3, 2010

    Hey! Let’s see those pictures of Jade! Having you three in Seattle with us was absolutely heavenly. (I relate to the pleasure of spending less time at the computer.)

  3. Sarah
    January 5, 2010

    I miss your posts. It is nice to dedicate web log time to other activities though.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 1, 2010 by .
