Murphy Dome Diaries

A journalist observes life in the far north.

The bitch is back

This hill at the end of Yankee Way.


This is one of the trails that I walk on Murphy Dome. I haven’t walked much during the past year, using pregnancy as an excuse.

But now I have a training plan and the best of intentions to get out into the woods.

My body is still sore from giving birth three months ago. Strangely, walking uphill at a steady pace makes me feel better.

I’ve been trying to go to bed early so that I can get up and hike before Alec leaves for work at 7am but mornings and me have never had a warm relationship so it hasn’t happened.

Can a lifelong night owl turn into a morning person? Seems doubtful but I am willing to try, if only so that I can burn off some baby fat and get into my size 14 clothes.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 7, 2011 by .
